Debating is on!

As you just read, debating is back again for another year! It’s going to be so much fun. I did it last year, and LOVED IT. It’s probably one of the things I look forward to at school! So I joined that, and we have a little practise once a week or so to prepare for the official debate against another school.

I actually had tonsillitis or something today/yesterday afternoon which made me a tad miserable… But I’ve taken medication for it so I feel good now! I took the day off today though. Why couldn’t it be yesterday when we had sport!?

I actually got up this morning thinking ‘I’m going to get so much of my English speech done! I have so much time wow it’ll be done within a few hours of hard work!’ But here I am now at 3:08pm, and my speech so far consists of the paragraph I wrote last night… This is getting impossible. And it’s due next week too.. I need help…

I can say speeches in front of everyone it’s just the writing part that gets me.

Also, because I’m in year 10 now we get to buy jerseys, which are really quite cool! We can get a nickname on the back too, and I think I’ll get ‘kawaiian’, because in Japanese ‘kawaii’ means ‘cute’, and the ‘iian’ part just makes me sounds like I am that word. I dunno really. It’s odd to understand I think.

And that’s about all for now really! okey dokey then, bye bye for now yeah? c:
♥♥♥xoxoxox♥♥♥

Leave a comment